Best Wishes

March 9, 2010 at 9:55 pm 1 comment

I thought I’d catch up on a few cards tonight based on sketches that are posted on various blogs. This card features Mercy’s Tuesday Sketch Challenge #64 I had a hard time deciding what papers to use. I keep flipping through the two new packs of My Mind’s Eye patterned paper that I bought the other day. There are so many great papers to choose from! Turns out, I didn’t even use one of those – I chose the multi-coloured circle patterned paper I bought a little while ago at DeSerres. The card is a bit “busy” and I should have stopped before I added the dew drops in the corners of the main image. Here is the recipe: Card base – Pale Plum, Rich Razzleberry and patterned paper along with Kiwi Kiss punched with the new SU border punch. I added a panel of Pale Plum that I ran through the Circle Cuttlebug EF. I coloured the flower with Razzleberry and Kiwi Kiss and used the notched corner punch. I layered that with Razzleberry and added the Kiwi Kiss ribbon (love that stuff!). I added three Kiwi Kiss cordoroy buttons that I’ve had for over a year and haven’t used before now. That’s pretty much it. Thanks for having a look.

Entry filed under: Cards, Mercy's Tuesday Sketch Challenge, Stampin Up.

Bashful Celery Melons… I like it Clean and Simple, Thanks

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper


