Bashful Celery Melons…

March 9, 2010 at 11:14 am 5 comments

is what today’s SCS Color Challenge is called. I also recently started looking at and participating in the Flourishes Challenges. This week’s Timeless Tuesday Challenge used a sketch from Page Maps I’m really not sure I like the way this card turned out. I had a hard time incorporating the Bashful Blue. I ended up just using it as a panel behind the cuttlebug Certainly Celery panel. I used the Flourishes Calendar of Flowers set, which I love using with VersaMark and chalks (from SU). I used the Floral Screen EF on the Celery CS. I used a little patterned paper from SU and some polka dot paper I’ve had in my stash. I used a Martha Stewart border punch and the sentiment is from SU. I added some Mambo Melon polka dot grosgrain ribbon and a few of my Baba’s buttons. It took me about an hour to find some that matched. Two of them are a little larger, but I thought that was ok! I might end up making another card tonight. Anyway, thanks for looking and thanks for your comments. They are always appreciated!

Entry filed under: Cards, Cuttlebug, Nesties, Punches, Split Coast Stampers Challenges, Stitching.

Vintage Friends Best Wishes

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Stacy SCS Twinshappy  |  March 9, 2010 at 2:43 pm

    this is spring at its best. Love all the white and your colors are awesome. Very springy and pretty!

    Reply
  • 2. Makiko Jones  |  March 9, 2010 at 4:25 pm

    This is fantastic!! I love the blue layer like it is! The flower image look so pretty with chalks!!

    Reply
  • 3. yogi Grunwald  |  March 9, 2010 at 7:45 pm

    very pretty. Love the cyclamen.

    Reply
  • 4. Dawn B.  |  March 10, 2010 at 7:19 pm

    This is so pretty.. You mastered the challenge perfectly.. Thanks for joining us at Flourishes this week.

    Reply
  • 5. Julie Koerber  |  March 16, 2010 at 9:28 pm

    This is absolutely beautiful! I love this effect — it created such a pretty card! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper

One Crazy Stamper


