Vintage Friends

March 8, 2010 at 8:28 pm 3 comments

I made this card for Mojo Monday Week 129. I bought two huge packages of My Mind’s Eye patterned paper at Home Sense yesterday for a great price. They have gorgeous papers and I will use these for the next few years for sure! Most of the papers have a vintage feel to them, which I love. I think this is a great sketch challenge this week. I actually had made a previous card, but I really didn’t like the way it turned out. Here is the recipe:
Card Base – Papertrey Ink. white, Chocolate CS behind patterned paper, My Mind’s Eye patterned paper, Brown satin ribbon, one of my Baba’s buttons tied with light brown embroidery floss. The stamp set is Vintage Vogue from Stampin’ Up! and the “F” was stamped twice. One was cut out and popped up with dimensionals. I used Tim Holtz Distress Ink in a few different colours around the edge of the nestie frame. The nestie image was also popped up on dimensionals. That’s it! Thanks for having a look.

Entry filed under: Cards, Cuttlebug, Mojo Monday Sketch Challenge, Nesties, Stampin Up.

Togetherness… Bashful Celery Melons…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Maria  |  March 8, 2010 at 9:22 pm

    Beautiful! Love the cardstock and designer papers you chose for the card.

    Reply
  • 2. Sue  |  March 9, 2010 at 7:20 pm

    Great card. Love the paper! Home Sense, wow! I’ll have to slide by and find some to add to my own stash.

    Reply
  • 3. SouthernScraps  |  March 9, 2010 at 10:18 pm

    Very pretty card. Love these colors!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper


