Cool Beans

March 5, 2010 at 12:25 am Leave a comment

This card morphed so many times, I lost count! I was trying to put together a card for a swap I signed up for over at SCS, called Coffee Card Swap. I have a few different stamp sets that I could have used and lots of ideas were floating in my head, but I kept coming back to the same image from Gina K. Designs. The set is called “my cuppa joe” and the creator is Rupa Shevde. There are 21 stamps in this set and any one of the would have been perfect for this swap. The recipe for this includes Chocolate Chip as my card base. I layered a sheet of patterned paper from DCWV (it came in a package of uber-thick papers called “the eco stack”. These papers are made with 70% recycled paper. They are so gorgeous! I thought this particular design looked like the shape of coffee beans. I added two thin layers of Close to Cocoa and Chocolate Chip on the lower portion. Each strip has two brown-toned brads. I stamped the coffee bag/beans and the sentiment with Momento Rich Cocoa and colored them with a few “E” shades of copics – hang on, I’ll get them – ok, I’m back. They were E42, E43, E77, E47 and E74 (I think! – I have other browns laying on my craft table, so I’m not 100% sure these were the exact ones, but I know they are close!). I cut out the sentiment with my SU punches – 1 1/4″ and 1 3/8″ circle and the scallop circle. I cut out the image with Nesties Labels Three and popped it up for a teeny bit of dimensions. Tell me honestly – it is swap worthy?

Entry filed under: Cards, Copic Markers, Cuttlebug, Gina K, Nesties, Punches, Stampin Up.

Best Friend Togetherness…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper

One Crazy Stamper


