Cakeabella Wishes

March 4, 2010 at 12:20 am Leave a comment

I haven’t used my Bella images for awhile (I only have 5 or 6 – for now!) and I happened to peruse Blogabella and noticed Em had posted the theme for this week (I think) is POLKA DOTS BIG AND SMALL WE LOVE THEM ALL! by Karen Motzabella! Karen was my upline when I joined SU as a demonstrator. I’ve loved Karen’s stamping from day one! I thought I’d try my hand at creating a card using this theme. I used Cakeabella for my card, but it didn’t start out that way. I initially started with another image but when I was colouring it, my copics bled a lot outside the lines quite a bit. I started over with this beauty. I paper pieced her apron with polka dot patterned paper. It was a little tricky cutting it out, let me tell you! I had this shimmery polka dot patterned paper from a big package I purchased a few months ago when I was working on a scrapbook. I stamped Bella on Papertrey Cream CS with Momento Rich Cocoa. I used various copic markers (I’m too lazy to keep track of them!). I cut it out and framed it with my nesties. The scallop background is Dusty Durango CS. I popped this up a little to add a bit of depth. I wrapped some polka dot ribbon around the card and tied a blue button around it with light brown embroidery floss. I used my SU word window and modern label punch and die for the sentiment panel, which is popped up too. The sentiment is from a Gina K. Designs set. Thanks for having a look!

Entry filed under: Cards, Copic Markers, Cuttlebug, Gina K, Nesties, Paper Piecing, Punches, Stamping Bella.

Fill the day… Best Friend

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper

One Crazy Stamper


