Birthday Wishes

March 2, 2010 at 5:21 pm 2 comments

I haven’t done a Flourishes challenge before. I purchased a few Flourishes stamp sets a couple of months ago. They are so lovely. Cindy Haffner is the host this week and the challenge is to use scallops. I also used a layout from Tuesday Morning Sketch Challenge
I used the Calendar flowers set and featured the tulips. I layered some flowered patterned paper on Flourishes cardstock. I stampd the tulips in VersaMark and used my Stampin’ Up! pastels to colour them. I cut them out and layered them with nesties (circle and scallops) in Pretty in Pink and Kiwi Kiss. I also used a Kiwi Kiss panel on the left and used the new S-U scallop border punch. I added tiny pearls on either side as well as on the sentiment panel. I used S-U punches for the sentiment as well. I tied a bow with pink satin ribbon from S-U as well and finished it off with a white button and embroidery floss. Thanks for having a look!

Entry filed under: Cards, Cuttlebug, Nesties, Punches, Stampin Up.

Gell Well Soon Fill the day…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Silke Ledlow  |  March 2, 2010 at 9:49 pm

    Cathy – your card is GORGEOUS!!! The colors are beautiful and you rocked the Sketch!!! The added scallops are perfect with this layout!!!

    Thank you for playing the FTTC with us!!! Hugs ~S~

    Reply
  • 2. Makiko Jones  |  March 3, 2010 at 12:56 am

    Beautiful card!! I love how you colored the flower image…I totally forgot about the wonderful coloring technique!
    Thank you for playing FTTC with us.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper

One Crazy Stamper


