I {heart} to stamp sketch challenge

December 8, 2009 at 8:54 am 1 comment

I need a few more Christmas cards, so I went over to I {heart} to stamp and found this sketch:
I’ve bought a huge package of DCWV Christmas paper from Michael’s a few weeks ago and I am enjoying using them – I love the coordinating papers.
The card base is 120 lb. white from Gina K. I used Chocolate Chip and the DCWV patterned papers. The dove is from Gina K.’s “The Magic of Christmas” set by Rupa Shevde (I LOVE this stamp set). I used Momento Rich Cocoa to stamp the dove and copic markers to colour it in. I cut it out and layered it with nestabilities. I used a chocolate satin ribbon and used a sentiment from Chit Chat (SU) rub-ons directly on it. I used some SU square rhinestone brads for a little bling. The large panel and the dove image are popped up. Thanks for having a look.

Entry filed under: Cards, Copic Markers, Cuttlebug, Gina K, Stampin Up.

Mojo Monday Week 116 I’m back (but never really left)…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Sareeta G.  |  December 8, 2009 at 7:20 pm

    Donna, love all of the Xmas cards! Keep ’em coming!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper


