Mojo Monday Week 116

December 7, 2009 at 8:42 pm 4 comments

I haven’t posted much to the blog lately. I have posted a bunch of cards at SCS though. I’ll get all of those linked up here at some point. In the meantime, here is my post for today’ Mojo Monday Week 116 sketch challenge:


My card base is 120 lb. white and I layered some Ruby Red on top of that. I added DCWV patterned paper over that. I just bought some ribbon at Michael’s on sale over the weekend when I was in the states. It matches perfectly. The tree image is from Gina K.’s “The Magic of Christmas” by Rupa Shevde (I absolutely LOVE this set!). I coloured it with various copic markers and cut it out and layered it with nesties. The other round layers are a teeny bit smaller and are Sahara Sand and Garden Green, embossed with Cuttlebug embossing folders (snowflakes and ornaments) with a Ruby Red layer behind them. I used one of my Baba’s buttons with a little silver cord and adhered it with a glue dot. That’s it! TFL!

Entry filed under: Cards, Copic Markers, Cuttlebug, Gina K, Mojo Monday Sketch Challenge, Nesties, Stampin Up.

Mojo Wishes I {heart} to stamp sketch challenge

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Laurie W.  |  December 7, 2009 at 10:55 pm

    Pretty card! Love the embossed elements!

    Reply
  • 2. deesdesigns  |  December 8, 2009 at 12:18 pm

    Great card, TFS. I love the Cuttlebug emossing in the circles – nice touch!

    Reply
  • 3. Dori  |  December 10, 2009 at 8:48 pm

    Great card! The embossing is so pretty and I really like the colors and the patterns you chose.

    Reply
  • 4. Sandra Farrell  |  December 12, 2009 at 10:15 pm

    great card. love that christmas tree image. Please check out my blog for blog candy stamperontheshore.blogspot.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper


