Mojo Wishes

November 23, 2009 at 6:23 pm 3 comments

My girlfriend Laurel will be celebrating a birthday soon, so I thought I’d make her a card using today’s Mojo Monday 114 Sketch Challenge. I actually made a different card earlier today, but I didn’t like it at all, so I made another one. I have been impressed with some mostly white cards over at SCS for various challenges, so I took my inspiratio from that. Here is the Mojo sketch:
And here is my submission for the challenge:
My card base is 110 lb. white cs and I layered it with Melon Mambo and another layer of white cs embossed with the Cuttlebug Textile folder. I used a new Martha Stewart punch for the two top layers and tied a Melon Mambo grosgrain ribbon round it. I used the Best Wishes sentiment from Curly Labels and punched it out with the coordinating punch and layered it with a larger layer. I popped up the sentiment with dimensionals. I hope Laurel likes it!

Entry filed under: Big Shot, Cards, Embossing, Mojo Monday Sketch Challenge, Punches, Stampin Up.

Sitting back and relaxing… Mojo Monday Week 116

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Selene Kempton  |  November 23, 2009 at 10:03 pm

    Oh they are similar! Gorgeous Colors! Fantastic!

    Reply
  • 2. Lea Lawson  |  November 24, 2009 at 3:13 am

    Very pretty! I love the embossing on it! Great job with the sketch!

    ♥ Lea

    Reply
  • 3. Laurel  |  December 8, 2009 at 10:51 am

    I love it! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper


