Sitting back and relaxing…

November 22, 2009 at 4:10 pm 1 comment

This has been a pretty quiet weekend. My youngest son came down with the flu Friday night, so we couldn’t go to my husband’s family’s birthday get-together (a bunch of them have birthdays within a few weeks of each other) for fear of infecting the senior and baby population among them (moreso than the adults). So, I spent the day yesterday stamping – getting my sister’s Christmas cards done and doing a few challenges (I’ll post those cards separately). I’m just goofing around today too. I really should do something more productive than card-making since my back is starting to ache. This is my submission for last Friday’s Taylored Expressions Sketch Challenge #92
Here is the sketch:

Here’s my submission:
My hubby was complaining that I don’t have any “guy” cards. I had only recently purchased this set (Boys will be Boys) from Taylored Expressions because I really didn’t have many male-specific stamp sets. I’m glad now to have made one – I’ll probably make a bunch more so when he needs them, my DH can pick what he wants.

The card base is 110 lb. white. I layered some textured black over that. I am using up my scraps of Riding Hood Red (I LOVE that colour and should have stocked up on it last year). I stamped the BBQ and steak with Moment Black Tuxedo ink and coloured them with my copics. I’m just starting out with these wonderful markers, so I think it will take me time to figure out how to shade with them properly. The side panels are grey patterned paper that I’ve had laying in my stash for years. I added a few brads on the corners and punched out the sentiment and layered it. That’s it!

Entry filed under: Cards, Copic Markers, Masculine Cards, Punches, Taylored Expressions Challenge.

Deer Me – it’s Mojo time again! Mojo Wishes

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Núria  |  November 26, 2009 at 6:16 am

    funny card

    …mmm
    I eat one of these!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper

One Crazy Stamper


