Deer Me – it’s Mojo time again!

November 18, 2009 at 2:06 pm 1 comment

I thought I was done with all of my Christmas card making for this year, after making a bunch of cards for my husband and best friend. I guess you never have enough on hand though, right? I’ve been wanting to play with my copic markers but was waiting for an ink pad to arrive – I received it yesterday (thanks for sending it dad), so I figured there is no better time than the present. My layout is from Mojo Monday Week 113. This is a cute sketch:

I used 110 lb. white card stock as my card base. I layered some textured black CS on top of that and a 2″ strip of polka dot grey patterened paper over that. For my middle panel, I used a coordinating patterned paper (it has snowflakes and a polka dot pattern with a hint of red). I tied some Riding Hood Red ribbon around the centre of it. For my main image, I stamped the deer in black ink and used copic markers in grey shades to colour it. I added a hint of red to her collar. I layered this panel wth a Riding Hood Red panel. I stamped the smowflake in black ink and punched it with a 1 1/4″ punch. I layered tht with RHR and a black scalloped circle. I added (too big) red rhinestones to the side of my image and the centre of the snowflake (hey, that’s all I had). I tied a bow to the top of my circle image. I’ll stamp a sentiment of some sort on the inside. Not traditional Christmas colours by any means, but I do love the way it turned out. Thanks for having a look!

Entry filed under: Cards, Copic Markers, Gina K, Mojo Monday Sketch Challenge, Punches, Stampin Up.

Christmas Mojo Sitting back and relaxing…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Mel M. M. M.  |  November 21, 2009 at 7:11 pm

    Ouuuuuu! I absolutely adore the colours & the layout you’ve used here. This is SO classy!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper

One Crazy Stamper


