Christmas Mojo

November 9, 2009 at 10:19 am 8 comments

I haven’t made many cards lately because my hubby and I took a trip to Paris, France to celebrate our 20th anniversary. We had a fantastic time! I’ll post some pictures that we took. My husband is a pretty decent amateur photographer, so I think we’ll end up printing and framing a few to hang in the house. We did that last year on our trip to Britain and really liked how they turned out.
Here is my submission for today’s Mojo Monday Challenge #112
Mojo112SketchMojo112_by_duchiedog
My card base is 110 lb. white card stock. I layered some patterened paper over that (I think this was Figgy Pudding paper). My sentiment and snow flaker are from Stampin’ Up! (Snow Swirled) stamped in Always Artichoke. I used my nesties to cut out and layer the snow flake. The middle circle layer is Sahara Sand. I added a hint of Bravo Burgundy for my tag layer and I added a big eyelet and some ribbon to finish it off (I can’t remember who I purchased this ribbon from). Thanks for having a look today.

Entry filed under: Cards, Cuttlebug, Mojo Monday Sketch Challenge, Nesties, Stampin Up.

Mojo Monday #109 Deer Me – it’s Mojo time again!

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Liz Williams  |  November 9, 2009 at 10:29 am

    Beautiful card!!

    Reply
  • 2. Grammy  |  November 10, 2009 at 6:14 am

    That is beautiful! And so creative.

    Reply
  • 3. Patti  |  November 10, 2009 at 9:42 am

    This is gorgeous! Love your color choices!

    Reply
  • 4. Anonymous  |  November 10, 2009 at 7:16 pm

    so pretty and elegant. love it!

    Reply
  • 5. Annchen  |  November 11, 2009 at 6:00 am

    such a elegant one, beautiful

    Reply
  • 6. Michelle  |  November 11, 2009 at 4:52 pm

    This is beautiful. Simple elegance!

    Reply
  • 7. Mel M. M. M.  |  November 21, 2009 at 7:12 pm

    Ahhhh Paris. How divine! Your card is sooooh lovely (must be the after effects of France?) I love the colours and that layout is too pretty for words!

    Reply
  • 8. Laurel  |  December 8, 2009 at 10:53 am

    love your DP! this is a gorgeous card!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper


