Mojo Monday #109

October 21, 2009 at 10:38 pm 1 comment

Here is my submission for this week’s Mojo Monday Sketch Challenge # 109. I attended the Creativ Festival in Toronto last weekend and picked up a couple of stamps so I thought I’d use one from Stamping Bella (Charlotte Keto) with some new copic markers.
Mojo109Sketch
mojo109_by_duchiedog I used 110 lb. white card stock as my card base. I added some DSP from Stampin’ Up! and Crushed Curry as my foundation pieces. I stamped Charlotte with S-U Basic Black (I’m waiting on my Tuxedo Black from Momento as I understand that is the best ink to use copics with). I added colouring to Charlotte with various copic markers and layered her with a scalloped rectangle nestie frame. I used the Great Friend set from S-U and stamped the image in basic black. I layered it with the S-U scalloped circle punch and added dots with my Signo uniball white pen (that is not working very well). I popped both the main image and the sentiment with dimensionals from S-U and finished it with ribbon (Rich Razzleberry and retired Maize). I hope you like it! Thanks for looking!

Entry filed under: Cards, Copic Markers, Cuttlebug, Mojo Monday Sketch Challenge, Nesties, Punches, Stampin Up, Stamping Bella.

Belated Mojo Christmas Mojo

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. janet  |  October 22, 2009 at 3:41 pm

    super card! love the colours!
    hugs

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper

One Crazy Stamper


