Belated Mojo

October 14, 2009 at 6:25 pm Leave a comment

I’m cutting it close getting this linked to the Mojo Monday blog. I really like this sketch (108). It took me a long time to figure out what stamps to use. I played around with a few different images, but settled on the Wanted set from S-U and Seeing Stars from Verve.
Mojo108Sketch MOJO108_by_duchiedogI used 110 lb. white card stock as my base. I added a layer of Dusty Durango. I stamped the horse in Soft Suede, generation style. I layered that with Soft Suede CS and used the corner punch and added pewter brads. Behind the main image is some patterned paper (I think it is either Bazzill or DCWV) and layered that with Soft Suede and also punched the corners out and added brads. I added Durango polka dot grosgrain ribbon. I stamped the small star from the Wanted set and punched it out with the small S-U star punch. The big star (Verve) was stamped in Soft Suede and punched with the large S-U star punch. I added a pewter brad to the centre. I used dimensionals to pop up the main image as well as the stars. I initally stamped the sentiment directly on the horse panel, but it was completely crooked! So, to mask my error, I stamped the sentiment on a scrap piece and punched it out with the word window punch and layered that on Durango (punched out too!). I’m sure my son will be able to use this for one of his buddies in the future. I’m glad this set got some ink – it’s been ages.

Entry filed under: Cards, Masculine Cards, Mojo Monday Sketch Challenge, Punches, Stampin Up.

Splitcoast Color Challenge 239 Mojo Monday #109

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper


