Splitcoast Color Challenge 239

October 6, 2009 at 9:29 am Leave a comment

SSSC03Here is my submission for today’s colour challenge 239 over at Splitcoast. I haven’t done one of these for awhile:
CC239_by_duchiedog
I used the layout from Sweet Sunday Sketch Challenge #3. I just love it when I can combine a couple of challenges! There are so many amazing blogs out there with great sketches – I wish I didn’t have to work so I could spend all day making cards. I’m sure I’m not the only one out there who feels this way, but I guess we have to fund our obsession somehow, right? I used 110 lb. white card stock for my card base. I’ve had this We R Memory Keepers patterned paper for ages (Urban Window Collection – Restoration Bed Linen pattern) and have brought it out a million times to use it and ended up putting it back on the shelf. Well, today’s color challenge called for white, kraft and mellow moss. The green in the patterned paper is more like Kiwi Kiss, but most of it is covered anyway. I layered the patterned paper with kraft. I used a moss horizontal panel over that. I used Gina K’s Tag Lines sentiment (I need birthday cards in my stash). I used some prima flowers and aded a half pearl from the Pretties Kit to the centre. I used my Big Shot to cut out the leaf from the Birds and Blooms die set. I added a few dew drops to the moss panel. The sentiment is stamped in chocolate chip and smudged with my fingers! That’s it for today! Have a good one.

Entry filed under: Big Shot, Cards, Gina K, Split Coast Stampers Challenges.

Double Mojo Monday Belated Mojo

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper

One Crazy Stamper


