Double Mojo Monday

October 5, 2009 at 4:05 pm 3 comments

I decided to make two cards for today’s Mojo Monday 107 Sketch Challenge. Both are similar, but I think look completely different:
Mojo107Sketch
MOJO107-1_by_duchiedogI used the Everyday Button Bits stamp set from Papertrey. I stamped the image and sentiment in Timber Brown Stazon. I cut it out and layered it with my nesties. The cardstock base is Dusty Durange and it has a layer of Old Olive on top of that. I had some air balloon patterned paper that I layered over the olive. I used my Texturz plates to add a little dimension to the durango small panels uder the main image. I used some of my Baba’s buttons for the balloons. I finished it off with some olive grosgrain ribbon and brads.
MOJO107-2_by_duchiedog
For this card, I used 110 lb card stock. I layered it with some bashful blue and some patterned paper that looks like the sky. My small blue panels are Brilliant Blue, which I faux stitched. I added a Riding Hood Red scalloped nestie circle under my main image. I used more of Baba’s buttons and finished it with blue brads.
Thanks for having a look!

Entry filed under: Big Shot, Cards, Cuttlebug, Mojo Monday Sketch Challenge, Nesties, Paper Trey, Stitching.

Thank “ewe” Splitcoast Color Challenge 239

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Banu H  |  October 5, 2009 at 5:20 pm

    Very very nice card. Loved it.

    Reply
  • 2. Patti  |  October 5, 2009 at 5:59 pm

    So cute, and 2 of them! Great job!

    Reply
  • 3. Terry  |  October 5, 2009 at 6:41 pm

    Love the way you used the buttons.. Fantastic job!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper


