Thank “ewe”

October 1, 2009 at 7:32 pm Leave a comment

Here is the card I made for today’s Splitcoast Ways to Use It challenge. I wanted to make a simple card to highlight my fluffy ewe. She really is fluffy!!
WT238_thank_ewe_by_duchiedog
The challenge was to try to jazz up our sentiments. We were to add bling over an i or in place of an o, switch out a letter or word for another object (for example in a “Happy cupcake day” sentiment you could place a little cupcake embellishment or stamp of a cupcake in place of the word), or just highlight a word somehow, maybe by coloring over it with a marker. It could be a simple, subtle jazz or a big whammy of a pizzazz!
I used 110 lb. card stock and layered a panel of S-U DSP and Crushed Curry. I stamped the ewe from Gina K.’s “Down on the Farm” in black Staz On. I added liquid applique and heat set it, which makes it puff up. I added some gray copics to her face and around the bottom of her body and legs to give it a little depth. I stamped the sentiment, “Thank ewe so much!” and punched out the “Thank” and “So Much!” with my punch and layered it a little with the curry and placed it on either side of my ewe, so the ewe replaces “you”. I used my nesties to layer the main image in Pumpkin Pie. I added a yellow adhesive rhinestone to each corner of the patterned paper for a little more bling. Thanks for having a look!

Entry filed under: Cards, Copic Markers, Cuttlebug, Gina K, Nesties, Punches, Split Coast Stampers Challenges.

SC248 – Trendy Trees Double Mojo Monday

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper

One Crazy Stamper


