My cuppa’ joe

September 29, 2009 at 6:07 pm 5 comments

Here is my submission for Mojo Monday 106 this week.
Mojo106Sketch
Mojo106_by_duchiedog
This is my inaugural copic marker card! I bought (I mean invested!!) in a bunch of copics, but of course, I didn’t get nearly enough variety. Anyway, I gave it a shot and used Gina K’s stamp set. The card measures 5 1/4″ by 5 1/4″ and I used 110 lb. card stock as the base. I added a layer of Kraft and then layered S-U DSP with black to make it stand out a little. I popped up the main image so I could slide the tag/gift card piece in and out easily. The rest is pretty self-explanatory. I am going to attach a Tim Horton’s gift card to the pull-out piece and give it to someone special. Thanks for having a look today!

Entry filed under: Cards, Copic Markers, Gina K, Mojo Monday Sketch Challenge.

Baba’s Buttons SC248 – Trendy Trees

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Patti  |  September 29, 2009 at 6:25 pm

    Thanks so much for visiting my blog and leaving such a kind comment on my ” ugly” card! LOL! Your is gorgeous!

    Reply
  • 2. Mike Funke  |  September 29, 2009 at 6:50 pm

    Great card. i hate to admit it, but I don’t know what copic markers are. Is it a brand name or a type.

    Never thought of making it a gift card pull-out! Brilliant!
    Mike

    Reply
  • 3. Genevieve  |  September 29, 2009 at 7:53 pm

    Oh I love the name of your blog! Clever!
    First time with Copics, huh? Warning…they are very addictive. You did a great job for a first-timer! The kraft paper is a great touch. It such an underused cardstock. Thanks for sharing, Donna!

    Reply
  • 4. Kay Sha  |  September 29, 2009 at 8:09 pm

    OMG!!! I LOVE THIS STAMP IMAGE!! Never seen this before. I love the way it all went together in this card! Elegant paper too!

    Reply
  • 5. Andrea M  |  September 30, 2009 at 9:23 pm

    Awesome card! Great colors

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper

One Crazy Stamper


