Happy Holidays

September 22, 2009 at 7:19 pm Leave a comment

I’m catching up on a few old challenges. This card was made using Kerin Sylvester’s sketch challenge #11.
Kerin Sylvester11
KWerner220909
My card base is 110 lb. white card stock from Paper Trey. I added a layer of Riding Hood Red (my favourite red of all time) and a layer of Kiwi Kiss. I stamped the Santa postage stamp (from Stampin’ Up!’s Christmas Punches set) 4 times on white cs in Riding Hood Red and punched it with my small square punch. I layered this with RHR with the next sized square punch and used my square scalloped nesties for the Chocolate Chip layer. I stamped the sentiment on white in Choc. Chip and layered it on RHR. I added some self-adhesive rhinestones on each side. Thanks for having a look.

Entry filed under: Cards, Kerin Sylvester Sketch Challenge, Nesties, Punches, Stampin Up.

Bloomin’ Birds Baba’s Buttons

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper


