Bloomin’ Birds

September 17, 2009 at 8:07 am 1 comment

I’m squeeking this post in before work and before the challenge deadline over at Card Patterns. This is a great sketch, but it took me all day yesterday to do! I can’t tell you how much paper I took out and how many flowers I tried to put together! I had buttons, ribbon, stamp sets, everything out for this card. I ended up going back to the Wings of Friendship stamp set that I originally started with.
CP32
CP32
The card base is Pretty in Pink. I added the vertical panel of gingham patterned paper as well as Mambo Melon grosgrain ribbon. I added some prima flowers with brads as per the sketch (except they look a little wonky). I used my S-U markers on the main image and added the sentiment to the bottom left. I layered the image with a mossy green card stock. I stamped-off the individual flower all over the card base. I popped the main image to give it a little dimension. That’s it!

Entry filed under: Card Patterns Challenge, Cards, Stampin Up.

Blossoms Abound Happy Holidays

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Tracy  |  September 17, 2009 at 1:21 pm

    Just adorable! I love that polka dotted ribbon you used and that sweet bird!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper

One Crazy Stamper


