Mercy’s Tuesday Sketch Challenge 39

September 15, 2009 at 8:42 am 4 comments

I really love Mercy’s sketches. This card is for today’s sketch challenge (MTSC39). I used mostly odds and ends for this card.
MTSC39
MTSC39
I used some patterned paper that came from a scrapbook calendar my boss gave me for Christmas. The white brads came from my sister’s stash and the brown satin ribbon came from Mary Maxim. The sentiment is from Sweet Seasons (Stampin’ Up!) and was stamped in Chocolate Chip. I used my nesties to cut and layer it. That’s it!

I’ll be posting a few other cards later today using Mercy’s Tuesday Sketches. Thanks for looking.

Entry filed under: Cards, Cuttlebug, Mercy's Tuesday Sketch Challenge, Nesties, Stampin Up.

And Many Mower… Autumn Days

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. June Houck  |  September 15, 2009 at 12:53 pm

    Yum! I love your scrummy ribbon and color combo. Terrific sentiment too πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 2. Mercy Kerin  |  September 15, 2009 at 5:53 pm

    donna…what a cute winter/christmas card! love that snowflake dp, the color combo, the sentiment, and that yummy ribbon! great job!

    thanks for playing along with my sketch fort his week, and i hope to see you again next week! πŸ™‚

    {{{hugs}}}
    mercy

    Reply
    • 3. Donna  |  September 15, 2009 at 6:05 pm

      I’ve posted a bunch more cards using your sketches as layouts. I’ll link them to your website in a bit.

      Reply
  • 4. Miranda  |  September 16, 2009 at 9:07 am

    Beautiful card!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper

One Crazy Stamper


