Poppy’s Birthday

July 27, 2009 at 10:07 pm Leave a comment

I made a couple of cards to give to my dad for his birthday next week. This one is for the Prairie Paper & Ink (AMYRS72) Sketch Challenge from last week:
AMYRS72_by_duchiedogAMYRS72
I used Kraft card stock as my base and added a panel of S-U DSP from the last catalogue. It has a great texture. I layered some Bravo Burgundy tied with Kraft taffeta ribbon on top of that. My golfer is from the And Many Mower set from Stampin’ Up. I stamped it in Timber Brown Staz On onto watercolour paper. I stamped the image again on the same DSP and paper pieced the shirt and hat. I used an aquapainter and ink from the lid of Blush Blossom for his skin as well as Creamy Caramel mixed with Close to Cocoa for his pants and Bravo Burgundy for his shoes. I used my nesties to cut out and layer he main image. The sentiment is from the same set. Hopefully Dad will like it! I’ll post the second card separately.

Entry filed under: Cards, Cuttlebug, Nesties, Prairie Paper and Ink Sketch Challenge, Stampin Up, Watercolour.

A new week… Another card for Dad

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper


