Another card for Dad

July 27, 2009 at 10:26 pm Leave a comment

I made this card for my sister to give to Dad for his 75th birthday next week:
TECC74_by_duchiedog
I used the Taylor Expressions Cupcake Challenge (TECC74) as my inspiration, although my image is a little bigger than the sketch shows.TECC74(sketch)
The card base is Baja Breeze and I layered with textured DSP from S-U (retired). I added a vertical layer of Close to Cocoa. The old geezer is from Golden Oldies (Stampin’ Up) & he was stamped in Jet Black Staz On onto watercolour paper. I sold my Baja Breeze ink pad so I improvised and used Sage Shadow and Bashful Blue to colour in his shirt using an aquapainter. His pants were watercoloured with Close to Cocoa. I used Blush Blossom for his skin and used Chocolate Chip for his sandles. I added a layer of Close to Cocoa and Baha Breeze behind the main image. I stamped the sentiment from the same set onto whisper white and used the large oval punch along with the label punch to finish it off. I’m sure Dad will get a kick out of his cards. Now I’ll have to make him another one to give him from his grandkids!

Entry filed under: Cards, Masculine Cards, Punches, Stampin Up, Taylored Expressions Challenge, Watercolour.

Poppy’s Birthday Mojo Monday 104

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper


