A new week…

July 27, 2009 at 9:56 am 11 comments

It’s finally sunny!! Yippee!! We’ve had such crummy weather over the past week – it’s so nice to see the sun. Why did I decide to make a Christmas card? I don’t have an answer for that one! Here is my submission for today’s Mojo Monday #97 Challenge:

MOJO97_by_duchiedog

My card base is Taken with Teal and I layered Ruby Red on top of that. I used Holiday Lounge DSP on top of the Ruby Red layer. I added Riding Hood Red ribbon around that to tie the patterned paper together. I stamped the ornaments (Gina K. Designs) with Basic Black on Gina K. 120 lb. card stock. I stamped them again onto Taken with Teal and Ruby Red and cut them out and adhered them. I used circle nestabilities and popped that up. The sentiment comes from the same stamp set. I added large red brads and the photo corner punch according to the sketch. Thank for having a look.

Entry filed under: Cards, Cuttlebug, Gina K, Mojo Monday Sketch Challenge, Nesties, Punches, Stampin Up.

LSC230 – Baby, you can drive my car… Poppy’s Birthday

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Banu H  |  July 27, 2009 at 10:01 am

    WOW, very nice card. Loved it 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Patti  |  July 27, 2009 at 11:05 am

    Very,very cute!

    Reply
  • 3. Bree  |  July 27, 2009 at 11:26 am

    this is great.. i really need to start working on xmas cards….

    Reply
  • 4. Christine  |  July 27, 2009 at 11:36 am

    This is beautiful. So cute, I love the colors you chose.

    Reply
  • 5. debbie  |  July 27, 2009 at 1:58 pm

    Oh wow!! I love this card, its got such a cool modern look to it!! I just ordered this paper and am anxious to try it out. TFS 🙂

    Reply
  • 6. Amy  |  July 27, 2009 at 2:47 pm

    Super pretty–the DP is perfect for your stamp!

    Reply
  • 7. Jessie F  |  July 27, 2009 at 3:32 pm

    I LOVE the colours on this! Great card 🙂

    Reply
  • 8. Tasha Hickert  |  July 27, 2009 at 5:16 pm

    This is a great card–I love the colors that you put together! And Christmas cards are always a good choice since all of a sudden that season comes upon us!!

    Those hanging ornaments go so well with the dsp. Great choice.

    And thanks for leaving a kind comment on my blog today!

    Reply
  • 9. Cibele  |  July 27, 2009 at 5:31 pm

    What a happy card! Makes me want to start my holiday cards.

    Reply
  • 10. Gwen  |  July 28, 2009 at 12:02 am

    Oh I am loving this!! so bright & cheerful..fantastic color choice!

    Reply
  • 11. Kalshelia  |  July 28, 2009 at 2:25 pm

    Very lovely card!! I like the modern take on the holidays!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper

One Crazy Stamper


