Babies, Babies, Babies…

June 16, 2009 at 3:54 pm 4 comments

One of my coworkers is about to have a baby (girl) and another colleague just became a first time grandpapa. Here are the cards that I made to go along with a little gift I gave them today:
Jen'sbaby#1
Here’s the inside of the dress:
Jen'sbaby#2
I used Gina K. 10 lb. cardstock as my card base. I ran a panel of Pink Pirouette through a Texturz plate and rounded the corners. I made the dress using a template from Stampendous and enlarged it a little. I cut that out on white cardstock and pink gingham patterned paper. I used a scallop Quickutz and created a little bib for the dress from the same patterned paper. I added some sponging on the edge of the dress, a few retired S-U buttons and the flower from A Little Bird Told Me on the bottom of the dress, which I coloured and added glitter to. On the inside of the card, I used the Congratulations stamp from the retiring Hugs & Wishes set. On the inside of the dress, I used my S-U scallop punch and my 1/16th handheld punch. I stamped the sentiment from the new Teent Tiny Wishes set. I futzed with card a lot, but I’m happy with the way it turned out in the end.
Here’s the boy card:
Mike'sbaby
I used Brocade Blue as my card base and added some very old S-U patterned paper. I used the Boatloads of Love set that is retiring at the end of the month. I watercoloured it and added some Liquid Applique (I love that stuff) to the puffs of smoke. I layered it with some Certainly Celery and Riding Hood Red. I added the sentiment (from a retired set) and punched it with circle punches. I finished it off with brads and ribbon.

Entry filed under: Big Shot, Cards, Gina K, Punches, Split Coast Stampers, Stampin Up, Watercolour.

Fifth Avenue Freshness It’s a Mojo kind of day…

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Margaret de Witt  |  June 18, 2009 at 8:10 am

    Absolutely adorable baby card.

    I have left you ladies a blog award on my blog today. You can pop on over and pick it up anytime and pass it along.

    Reply
  • 2. stampit74  |  July 3, 2009 at 9:41 pm

    I LOVE your dress card! Simply adorable! I have a new grand-baby coming any day now, if it’s a girl, I’m gonna have to make a dress! Thanks for sharing! wonderful cards on your blog, I’m subscribing via bloglines.
    Pam Going Postal

    Reply
  • 3. Sareeta G.  |  July 6, 2009 at 9:22 am

    Hi guys! It’s been a while since you’ve posted so I thought I would just check to see if you are still around…How is Cathy’s job coming along?

    Reply
  • 4. Emily  |  July 14, 2009 at 8:11 pm

    The little baby dress card is so sweet! I love all the details.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper

One Crazy Stamper


