Here we are!!

May 14, 2009 at 1:14 pm 2 comments

So sorry everyone for the HUGE gap in posts. I know it seems like Cathy and I dropped off the face of the earth. I almost did – I was in Newfoundland for a week! I was in St. John’s for a work-related conference from April 28th to May 1st and decided to find some long-lost relatives (I was actually the one that was long-lost, the rest of them were already there!). I spent 4 days with relatives on my mom’s side, aunts and uncles who I haven’t seen since my mom passed away almost 13 years ago and many, many cousins who I haven’t seen in 25 years! Wow, talk about an emotional roller-coaster. I’m not sure what came over me, but I experienced waves of emotion that came crashing on me for two solid days! I was a mess, but given my relatives knew there was a very strong connection to my mother and Random Island (that’s where she was from), they were gracious enough to just let me get it all out. I had a great time and flew back home on May 5th. So, why haven’t I posted anything since then, you ask? Well, I had great intensions of stamping but work got really busy over the next few days and I have been sick with the flu since Monday night!! I’m hoping to have enough energy over the weekend to stamp a little so as not to lose you guys! I’ll post some nice shots of the harbour where my relatives live in the next day or two as well. Hang in with us.
By the way, Cathy starts her new job on Monday! Way to go, Cath!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Another double challenge MojoMonday Week 88

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cat Spicer  |  May 14, 2009 at 2:04 pm

    SO glad to see you are back. I’m tired just reading about your adventures. Looking forward to your next challenge. We’re happy to wait while you get settled.

    Reply
  • 2. Sareeta G.  |  May 14, 2009 at 11:39 pm

    Hi guys,
    Really glad to hear from you!! Sounds like you had quite the time out East Donna…looking forward to some more posts from both of you!

    Good luck to Cathy on Monday…way to go girl!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper

One Crazy Stamper


