‘Tis the Season?

April 26, 2009 at 9:54 am 2 comments

kerinsylvester10_by_duchiedog
6a00d8349f04d069e2011570415310970b-320wi

I made this card for Kerin Sylvester’s Sketch Challenge #10. I’m not sure why I made a Christmas card for this one, but I had the snowflakes in my head when I saw the two circles in the sketch image given. I suppose it never hurts to have some cards ready ahead of time! I used Riding Hood Red as my card base. I layered a Figgy Pudding patterned paper layer over that. I kept the rest of the card pretty simple. I used the Season of Joy stamp set and used Burgundy and Artichoke markers to ink up the images. I used a panel of Artichoke behind the main image as per the sketch. I punched outthe snowflakes with my SU punches and popped them up. Easy peasy! Thanks for looking.

Entry filed under: Cards, Kerin Sylvester Sketch Challenge, Punches, Stampin Up, Uncategorized.

SCS Challenges – I must be Dreaming Prairie Paper and Ink Sketch

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kerin  |  April 27, 2009 at 1:55 pm

    I love it! You know what is so funny? I had a customer at a class the other night looking for Xmas samples because she wants to get a jump on them this year! Thanks for joining in 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Donna  |  April 28, 2009 at 3:12 pm

    hi Donna! Hey it is never tooo early, we will be wishing we had done a few a month when November gets here! Kerin always has such a great challenge to get us motivated too!
    http://butternutsagedesigns.blogspot.com/2009/04/babies.html

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper


