Clean & Simple Christmas card

April 26, 2009 at 11:10 am 1 comment

cas_by_duchiedog
I was on a bit of a roll last night and got caught up on a few challenges I had missed during the week. This one is for the Clean & Simple Sketch #38 last week. I started with the patterned paper I’ve had on hand. I decided to use Taken with Teal as my base card. I stamped the tree from Season of Joy with Chocolate Chip and Taken with Teal on Very Vanilla. I layered it with Chocolate Chip and Taken with Teal. I used a rub-on from Chit Chat on the chocolate horizontal panel. I finished the card off with a snowflake charm – I cut off the little circle on the top because I couldn’t get ribbon through the little hole! Thanks for having a look.

Entry filed under: Cards, Clean and Simple Sketch Challenge, Stampin Up.

A two-fer challenge! Another double challenge

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Natasha  |  April 26, 2009 at 1:51 pm

    Love this! The teal, chocolate, vanilla colour combo!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper

One Crazy Stamper


