Happy Birthday, Scottie!

April 20, 2009 at 8:28 pm 4 comments

mojomonday83_by_duchiedog
mojo83sketch
It’s my DH’s birthday on Wednesday, and for a change, I’m going to actually give him a card! I usually make cards for him, but for some reason or other, I don’t actually hand it to him! I really made this card for my two boys to give to him. I have another one that I cased from someone on SCS a long time ago that I’ll give him. This card is for the Mojo Monday Week 83 Challenge. The card measures 5.25 x 5.25. The base is Barely Banana and I layered a panel of Night of Navy and patterned paper. The middle panel is Brocade Blue and Night of Navy. The main image was stamped on Whisper White and is from the “And Many Mower” set from the Occasions Catalogue. I added Barely Banana and Brocade Blue marker to give it some colour and layered it on Barely Banana. I used the sentiment from the same set and coloured it in as well. I should have used Black StazOn because the Barely Banana bled a little. The sentiment was layered on a strip of Night of Navy. Since hubby doesn’t like ribbon or flowers on his cards, I found a chipboard star that I inked up with Night of Navy Craft ink and heat set it. Scott always takes his birthday off from work, so I really do hope he relaxes on his special day! Thanks for having a look!

Entry filed under: Cards, Masculine Cards, Mojo Monday Sketch Challenge, Stampin Up.

LSC216 – A Wheel Challenge! Paper Pretties Sketch Challenge #48

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. rhonda  |  April 21, 2009 at 10:29 am

    what a great card!

    Reply
  • 2. Donna  |  April 21, 2009 at 11:16 am

    ooo so cool we could all use this card from time to time huh!!!!

    Reply
  • 3. Jacklyn Jessa  |  April 21, 2009 at 12:34 pm

    How cute! I need some stamps like that to use for my husband! lol!

    Reply
  • 4. Christina  |  April 26, 2009 at 1:43 pm

    I love argyle. This card is so up my alley. visiting via mojo monday blog.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper

One Crazy Stamper


