Just in Time for Easter!

April 13, 2009 at 3:05 pm 1 comment

Hi everyone! I am still experiencing problems with my computer, so at the moment I can only post if I visit Donna and use hers! So until I find another solution, my posts might be a little sporadic! Today’s card is in response to Taylor’s Cupcake Challenge. The sketch looks like this:

But I had to flip it and fiddle it a bit in order use these images for a fun Easter card!

I used a branch from a Pink Paislee Clear Stamp Set “Autumn” and the eggs and bunny are from the SU set, “An egg-cellent Easter.” I initially stamped the branch with dye inks but it didn’t look so hot and I ended up filling it in and adding some shading with my Copic markers. I masked the branch and stamped the egg three times, also colouring these with Copics. The lines are drawn with a gold gel pen and then I added some dimension with brads and ribbon. I felt like the white background was a bit flat so I stippled it with some pale blue dye ink.

The rest of the card us just some layering with cardstock and some fun flocked sky paper from Heidi Grace. I didn’t have room for the embellishment as placed in the sample, so I trimmed out the bunny, coloured with Copics and slipped it behind the main panel up top I thought it turned out pretty cute!

Entry filed under: Cards, Copic Markers, Taylored Expressions Challenge.

SCS – Sketch Challenge #199 Feeling a Breath of Spring…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Janet  |  April 13, 2009 at 8:52 pm

    awwwwwwwwww this is so cute! i love the little bunny on top!!
    hugs

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper


