Feeling a Breath of Spring…

April 13, 2009 at 3:20 pm 2 comments

Donna has been “blurfing” her little heart out, discovering all kinds of wonderful challenges for us to play. I really like this challege from Our Creative Corner. I knew immediately that I wanted to so something with a soft spring feel to match the sunny day outside my window today!

I’ve had this stamp from Club Scrap for a few years and I thought it would fit my vision perfectly!

It’s been a while since I indulged my love of Asian images and I really enjoyed making this card. The image is stamped with Black Dye Ink, but I used a red marker to pick out the Japanese characters. I coloured the whole lightly with art pencils and used a bit of gamsol to blend just the background. Although you can’t really see it in the picture, I used several shades of Art Institute Glitter to highlight the bird, the flowers, and the top edge of the largest leaves. It really added a pretty shimmer to the card!

I cut the circle with my nesties then embossed it with my favourite Cuttlebug floral embossing folder for texture. A prima flower, a pearlized brad and a sentiment panel and it was done! I particularly like this colour combo – you might see it again (and again) from me!

Entry filed under: Cards, Cuttlebug, Our Creative Corner Color Challenge, Pencil Crayon.

Just in Time for Easter! Taylored Expressions Cupcake Challenge #63

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Janet  |  April 13, 2009 at 8:50 pm

    such an amazing card!!
    hugs

    Reply
  • 2. Silke  |  April 13, 2009 at 11:28 pm

    Oh my – this is just gorgeous!!! The image is perfect and beautiful!!!

    Thank you so much for playing along!!! ~S~

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper


