Truly Scrumptious Sketch Challenge #4

April 7, 2009 at 10:17 am 7 comments



Here is my submission for the Truly Scrumptious Sketch Challenge #4. This is another sketch that is quite out-of-the-box for me. I don’t usually make square cards, but I’ve just purchased some envelopes that will fit these puppies, so I’m all set! I inked the Inspired by Nature flowers with my S-U markers in Barely Banana, So Saffron and More Mustard and used Close to Cocoa and Black on the top. I used Certainly Celery and Old Olive on the stem & leaves. I misted the stamp with a little water and stamped it on Whisper White card stock. I cut it out and layered it with my oval nesties. I used circle nesties for the two side panels in More Mustart & Old Olive. The card base is Basic Black and I used some DSP over that. I used some retired “Jersey” S-U ribbon across the centre. The sentiment is a rub-on from S-U. I used a few of Baba’s buttons (are you sick of hearing that yet?) to finish it all off. Thanks for having a look.

Entry filed under: Cards, Nesties, Stampin Up, Truly Scrumptious Sketch Challenge.

Sweet Sunday Sketch Challenge 12 (even though it’s Thursday) K Werner Color Challenge 46, Kerin Sylvester Sketch Challenge #8

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mina  |  April 9, 2009 at 5:17 pm

    this is lovely, I love the stamped image so much and the black card with it is great…thanks for joining the TS challenge xxx
    p.s. I love the name of your blog so much its great

    Reply
  • 2. ~Christina~  |  April 10, 2009 at 5:19 am

    Lovely card!! I like the stamped image…just lovely 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Michele  |  April 10, 2009 at 11:02 am

    Fabulous card. Love the image and the colours you’ve used. Thanks for joining us this week at TS. Michele x

    Reply
  • 4. Karen Motz  |  April 10, 2009 at 5:50 pm

    This is really STUNNING Donna! I LOVE the colours you chose and the touches of black really make it pop.

    Reply
  • 5. Dawn  |  April 10, 2009 at 5:58 pm

    Beautiful just stunning – wonderful flower stamp – great job!

    thanks for joining us this week

    Dawn

    Reply
  • 6. Sharon  |  April 10, 2009 at 10:33 pm

    Wow, this is really striking. The black card works brilliantly. Thanks for joining in the TS challenge.

    Reply
  • 7. Danita  |  April 13, 2009 at 3:37 am

    Awesomce card!!! Its great to see some SU images!!! I love this set myself!!! You did a great job with this challenge!!! Thanks for playing in the TS challenge!!!

    Danita

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper


