Prairie Paper and Ink Sketch Challenge #56

April 7, 2009 at 10:20 am Leave a comment

Happy Easter! This is a new challenge for me this week. I made this card for my boys to give to their Auntie Sharon for her birthday on Tuesday. I’ll make another card for her using a different sketch challenge that I’ll make and post later today. I stamped the cupcake from Crazy for Cupcakes in Black Stazon on watercolour paper. I paper pieced the cupcake wrapper with some DSP and coloured the icing with chocolate chip ink using an aqua painter. The candle was watercoloured with YoYo Yello and Regal Rose. I layered the main image with Chocolate Chip and rounded the corners on both panels. I added stickles for a little bling (after the card was put together). I used Gina K. 120 lb. card stock as my card base. I layered a Regal Rose panel that I ran through the Birthday Cuttlebug folder. I added some S-U DSP and wrapped Regal Rose 5/8″ ribbon around the card. I added a few buttons. Thanks for having a look.

Entry filed under: Cards, Prairie Paper and Ink Sketch Challenge, Stampin Up, Watercolour.

Truly Scrumptious Sketch Challenge #4 Chicks Challenge: Week 2 Top Five!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper


