K Werner Color Challenge 46, Kerin Sylvester Sketch Challenge #8

April 7, 2009 at 6:20 am 6 comments

During my recent “blurfing”, I came across a number of new challenges that I am really interested in participating in. Although this is absolutely wonderful, there are not enough hours in the day for me to create a card for every one of them unless I combine the challenges when possible. Most of the challenges I have flagged are sketch challenges, but I know I’ll find other colour and inspiration challenges out there to help me along! I combined the K Werner Color Inspiration Challenge #49 with Kerin Sylvester’s Sketch Challenge #8. I used Hero Arts Asian Frames for my main image and used blender pens to pick up ink and colour in the image. I layered it with Basic Black and Kiwi Kiss. I added Rose Red brads to the corners. I used various S-U DSP’s and one non S-U patterned paper behind the main image. My card base is Basic Black and I layered it with Whisper White. I inked part of a sentiment with a black marker and punched it out with oval punches. I used Pacific Point around the sentiment. That’s it! Thanks for having a look.
Entry filed under: Cards, Hero Arts, Kerin Sylvester Sketch Challenge, KWerner Challenges, Stampin Up.

Truly Scrumptious Sketch Challenge #4 Chicks Challenge: Week 2 Top Five!

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. for2nately  |  April 10, 2009 at 7:59 pm

    Super nice card! thanks for sharing!
    Hugs,
    Elizabeth

    Reply
  • 2. Winter  |  April 11, 2009 at 1:30 am

    So pretty! Great job with both challenges!

    Reply
  • 3. Kerin  |  April 11, 2009 at 8:12 am

    Very pretty card! Combining challenges works for you!!! Thanks so much for joining my sketch challenge.

    Reply
  • 4. Wendybird  |  April 11, 2009 at 10:04 am

    Fabulous! I love this image and the way you’ve used it.

    Reply
  • 5. Agus :)  |  April 11, 2009 at 1:14 pm

    This card is so pretty!Love the flowers!!You did great in this challenge! LOL agus

    Reply
  • 6. Terri E.  |  April 11, 2009 at 3:00 pm

    Super fun funky circle and brad details. Fabulous job with the color combo.

    It’s a good life!
    Terri E.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper


