Corrosive Challenge #6

April 7, 2009 at 6:09 am 2 comments


This is my submission for Janet’s Corrosive Challenge #6 – to make a card that had a Spring/Easter theme. I thought I’d use flowers as I don’t have any in my garden yet but they scream spring to me. The sentiment was a rub-on. I used one of Baba’s buttons (you’ll see that a lot over the next little bit -I’m on a roll with them). I coloured the flowers in with markers. I added a couple of brads in the corners. A pretty simple card, but good for almost any occasion.

By the way, Cathy’s computer is “on the blink” (as my Baba used to say). She wanted me to let you know that she hasn’t forgotten about all of you (or me). She mentioned she has lost a little of her mojo, but I’m sure she will get her creative streak back very soon and Brian will be able to fix her computer (he is the go-to guy after all).

Entry filed under: Cards, Corrosive Challenge.

2 Sketches 4 You – Spring Theme Second Color Throwdown #37

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lorna  |  April 8, 2009 at 12:42 pm

    Hi, nice card I really like it. I might get into crafting looking interesting.

    Reply
  • 2. Janet  |  April 8, 2009 at 3:58 pm

    very pretty card:) thanks for playing along this week:)
    hugs

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper

One Crazy Stamper


