Taylored Expressions Cupcake Challenge #61

April 2, 2009 at 11:39 pm 3 comments

I thought this sketch was so cute, I decided to make two cards for this challenge. What can I say, I’m on a MAJOR card-making roll today. The card below was made with a Very Vanilla base. I layered on some patterned paper from Junkits’ Grandparents Collectionz called “grandma’s flowers”. Most of it is hidden, but trust me, it’s gorgeous paper! I layered two 1-1/2″ slightly different coloured brown panels on the top and side. I absolutely love the Thoughts and Prayers tree/flower and thought the tree would go well with the paper. I added the sentiment from the new Great Friend set from S-U. I layered that with the same brown as on the side panel (non S-U; GASP!). I added some ink to the sides of the tree image to mirror the texture in the patterned paper. I layered a bunch of different flowers that I’ve had in my stash for ages & added a brad to secure them.

For my next card, I used Regal Rose as my card base. I added some S-U DSP on top of that. I added a Regal Rose panel and Certainly Celery panel (both 1-1/2″ inches wide). I ran them both through the Texturz plate and adhered them. I stamped a sentiment from the retired Friendship Flowers set and layered it on Celery and Regal Rose. I used the ticket corner punch on the sentiment and Celery layers and added Celery brads on the Rose layer. I sponged around the sentiment as well to add a little depth. I layered a bunch of paper flowers together and secured them with a green rhinestone brad.

I’m heading to bed. I’m sure I won’t post as many tomorrow. Night, night.
Entry filed under: Cards, Taylored Expressions Challenge.

Second Shot at the Stamp TV Sketch Challenge #6 Second Shot at the Stamp TV Sketch Challenge #6

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Janet  |  April 3, 2009 at 4:29 pm

    such great cards! I love them both!
    hugs

    Reply
  • 2. Suzan Carol  |  April 4, 2009 at 9:24 am

    lovely cards

    Reply
  • 3. Ann  |  April 5, 2009 at 10:31 pm

    These are both fab! Love the color combos!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper

One Crazy Stamper


