Mojo Monday Week 80

March 30, 2009 at 1:11 pm 14 comments

I have to say, I do like starting my day off making a card, especially if it is for Mojo Monday! I’m trying to decide (still) if I like this stamp set or not (Best Kind of Friend). I think I do, but I don’t often reach for it when I am making cards. I guess it was needing a little love today so why not? This is a great layout. The flowers are just starting to peek out in the garden, so I had that in my head too. I used Gina K. 120 lb. card stock for my card bae. The patterned paper is S-U (of course!). I used versa mark, then Riding Hood Red and clear embossed the flower pot. I used Regal Rose, Ruby Red and Old Olive to colour the flowers. Kiwi satin ribbon and a few rhinestones from the dollar store along with a couple of punches and c’est fini. Have a terrific day everybody!

Entry filed under: Mojo Monday Sketch Challenge, Punches, Stampin Up.

Mojo Monday Week 80 Chicks Inspiration Challenge – Week 1 Top Five!

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. LeAnne  |  March 30, 2009 at 2:03 pm

    Very cute card!!! I love these colors.

    Reply
  • 2. debhorst  |  March 30, 2009 at 2:03 pm

    whether you like it or not you really made it look good-fantastic card!!

    Reply
  • 3. elizabeth  |  March 30, 2009 at 2:32 pm

    I love this card – it all comes together so well.

    Reply
  • 4. Big Sky Paper and Design  |  March 30, 2009 at 4:10 pm

    Love that Bella Rose paper and how your combined them – beautiful card! tfs:)

    Reply
  • 5. Julee (Vervegirl)  |  March 30, 2009 at 4:14 pm

    Just lovely. Beautiful papers and colors. Thanks for playing! 🙂

    Reply
  • 6. Paul  |  March 30, 2009 at 4:24 pm

    Beautiful card – you certainly know how to use this stamp set to great effect even if you don’t like it!!! I do like the overall simplicity of it (and I went for a lot of white as a background and red for borders too)
    TFS
    Paul

    Reply
  • 7. Kristin  |  March 30, 2009 at 5:21 pm

    Very pretty! Well I think you should like that stamp set- it works well for you! Great layers and colors!

    Reply
  • 8. papercraftsbyrach  |  March 30, 2009 at 6:26 pm

    beautiful.hugs rachxx

    Reply
  • 9. Krista Driessen  |  March 30, 2009 at 7:01 pm

    This is the cutest !

    Reply
  • 10. Cardmaking Galore  |  March 30, 2009 at 8:09 pm

    Love the pinks and reds!

    Reply
  • 11. Stampin'GHmom  |  March 30, 2009 at 9:05 pm

    Great color combination. I love the classic look of the white background. Nicely done!

    Reply
  • 12. Terri E.  |  March 31, 2009 at 11:37 am

    Really fun bling and ribbon! Great job on the mojo sketch.

    It’s a good life!
    Terri E.

    Reply
  • 13. Sonia Kertznus  |  April 2, 2009 at 1:00 am

    Super cute card… love the colors…HUGS..SK 🙂

    Reply
  • 14. Purple Princess  |  April 5, 2009 at 10:08 pm

    Cute card! So cheerful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper

One Crazy Stamper


