Mojo Monday Week 79

March 23, 2009 at 1:05 pm 12 comments

I’m glad to have gotten this done early today – I have a feeling it is going to be a busy day – I’ve got loads of “real” work to do and my Sale-A-Bration workshop on Sunday to prepare for. I made this card with the workshop in mind – I wanted to showcase a few SAB products (the Polka Dot Punches stamp set and Delcate Dots DSP in this case). I’m happy with the way it turned out. It was a little tricky matching up a colour with this Sahara Sand patterned paper, but the Blush Blossom looks nice, I think. This is my submission for today’s Mojo Monday Challenge. My card base is Basic Black with the Blush Blossom panel over top. I used versamark and white embossing powder on the 5-petal flower and punched it using the coordinating punch. They were popped up on a white panel that was layered over black. I used the Eyelet border punch on my black panel under the patterned paper. I finished it with grosgrain ribbon. The sentiment comes from the Great Friend set (due out on April 1st).

I still have a little room in my SAB workshop for anyone local who wants to come! Send me an e-mail and I’ll save you a seat!
Entry filed under: Cards, Mojo Monday Sketch Challenge, Sale-A-Bration, Stampin Up.

Mojo Monday Week 79 Up for the Challenge – Part 3: Linking to the Challenge!

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Hayley  |  March 23, 2009 at 2:32 pm

    What a gorgeous card – tfs

    Reply
  • 2. Sharon Field / Created By You  |  March 23, 2009 at 2:37 pm

    Donna.. what a great color combo!! I’ve been using bravo burgundy with that DSP and like you, tried pinks without success.. But Blush Blossom is the answer! Great Card!

    Reply
  • 3. LeAnne  |  March 23, 2009 at 2:43 pm

    Very nice, I love these colors together!
    LeAnne

    Reply
  • 4. Anjou Krelovich  |  March 23, 2009 at 4:33 pm

    Adorable! I love that color combo and that flower!

    Reply
  • 5. Chrissy's Creations  |  March 23, 2009 at 5:02 pm

    What a pretty card!

    Reply
  • 6. Jenny  |  March 23, 2009 at 7:19 pm

    Love how you chose to use the flowers, I wouldn’t have thought of that!! Very nice!

    Wish I lived closer to you so you could reserve a seat for me!!

    Hugs,
    Jenny

    Reply
  • 7. Paul  |  March 23, 2009 at 8:54 pm

    Lovely colour scheme – I really like the subtle shades you have used – STUNNING
    TFS
    Paul

    Reply
  • 8. Krista Driessen  |  March 24, 2009 at 12:39 pm

    Great card !

    Reply
  • 9. itsabrt  |  March 24, 2009 at 5:47 pm

    What a stunning card I love the flowers! BR-T

    Reply
  • 10. Patti  |  March 25, 2009 at 3:19 pm

    I LOVE your color combo!

    Reply
  • 11. martha velasco prieto.  |  March 27, 2009 at 6:58 pm

    its a beautiful card!!these are my favorite colors!

    Reply
  • 12. Cardmaking Galore  |  March 28, 2009 at 2:13 pm

    like the elegance of this card

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper

One Crazy Stamper


