SCS Colour Challenge 209 – Only a Week late!

March 17, 2009 at 6:33 pm Leave a comment

Well, didn’t I get a surprise when I went into SCS to post this card for today’s sketch challenge. I started it early this morning, got busy with work, kids, physio, dinner, etc., then finished it off. It turns out this was LAST WEEK’s colour challenge! I think Cathy and I even commented that we didn’t like these colours! I think I’m losing my mind, and not slowly either! I guess my brains are on March break 🙂 The really funny thing is that I had made a different card for this challenge earlier too!!! Oh well, I needed a card for my best friend’s mom who just came out of the hospital today. My girlfriend flew to Nanaimo for the second time in a month to be with her mom. The shape of this card looks a little funny in the picutre, but it looks normal IRL. I used the SCS sketch #98. Oh, by the way, the colours for the challenge were Always Artichoke, Rose Red and Basic Black. I used Very Vanilla as my neutral colour. I used Soft Summer and Sincere Salutations stamp sets. Thanks for taking a look!

Entry filed under: Cards, Split Coast Stampers Challenges, Stampin Up.

Brian, Don’t Look! SCS Colour Challenge 209 – Only a Week late!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper

One Crazy Stamper


