Taylored Expressions Cupcake Challenge #59

March 13, 2009 at 10:42 pm 3 comments

This is my submission for the Taylored Expressions challenge today. My photo has a bit of a blue-ish shadow on it from my dining room light. I like these Trendy Trees from S-U. I also love their DSP. Today’s card uses Good Morning Sunshine. My card base colour is Kiwi Kiss. I layered Summer Sun using my Nesties. This colour looks so much brighter than what is in the DSP, but I double checked the colours that were in the DSP and it says Summer Sun, so who am I to argue? I picked up the Pacific Point in the DSP and layered a strip over the circle and DSP. I added a bit of Kiwi Kiss satin ribbon to bring in more of the Kiwi. Even using my SAMJ I couldn’t lie up the tree stems very well! I finished the main panel off with a 1/2″ library clip in Chocolate Chip. The main panel is also popped up a little to add a bit more dimension. My card measures 5″ x 5″. Thanks for taking a look.

Entry filed under: Cards, Nesties, Stampin Up, Taylored Expressions Challenge.

Taylored Expressions Cupcake Challenge #59 WSC72 – Birthday Wishes for Laura

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Donna Baker  |  March 13, 2009 at 11:21 pm

    what a great job on the sketch, love the colors you used

    Reply
  • 2. Janet  |  March 13, 2009 at 11:35 pm

    great job on the sketch!! 🙂 Will i see you tomorrow at regionals??
    hugs

    Reply
  • 3. Sankari W.  |  March 14, 2009 at 3:06 am

    Wow! I absolutely love these colors and your card is fantastic! It has such a whimsy feel about it! Love the edging on the circle! Lovely!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper


