2 Sketches 4 You – Laura’s Sketch 21

March 10, 2009 at 1:13 am Leave a comment

I wanted to get to both Sketch Challenges today (Mojo Monday and 2 Sketches 4 You) – I did it! This is the best form of stress relief I know (as long as I don’t struggle picking the stamps or paper to use)! You are all probably sick of seeing me use the same Parisian Breeze Specialty Designer Series Paper, but I just can’t get enough of this stuff. I am certain I will stock up on these papers as well as the Baja Breeze card stock and ribbon. I used Gina K. 120 lb. white card stock as my base & Chocolate Chip as my panel behind the designer paper. I’ve had this sentiment stamp from Kolette Hall for a couple of years, but I’ve never used it. I usually sell anything I haven’t used in a year or two (check out my stamp sets and re-inkers for sale in a recent post), but I really like this one. I know who I’m going to mail this card to tomorrow. I added brads around the circle as per the sketch and felt flowers from the Flower Fusion kit. I added a dollar store patterned brad in the centre. Thanks for taking a peek! Here’s the sketch this card was based on:

Entry filed under: 2 Sketches 4 You challenge, Cards, Stampin Up.

2 Sketches 4 You – Laura’s Sketch 21 I Could Get Very Used to This….

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper

One Crazy Stamper


