SCS- Sketch Challenge 217

March 7, 2009 at 3:34 am 1 comment

This is my submission for the Sketch Challenge 217 on Splitcoast this week. I also used this for a workshop card. This was my second favourite card that I showed. I wasn’t totally thrilled with the offerings in the SAB catalogue, but this DSP wasn’t too bad. Pocket Silhouettes is one of my favourite stamp sets, so this challenge wasn’t too difficult, once I took a look at it. I used Whisper White, So Saffron and Chocolate Chip on this card. I used brads with the Word Window punch to secure my sentiment. I cut the white squares at 1 1/8″ and then used the 1 3/4″ punch with So Saffron. I think there are lots of stamp sets you can use with this sketch (just look at the SCS gallery and you’ll agree!).
Entry filed under: Sale-A-Bration, Split Coast Stampers Challenges, Stampin Up.

Workshop card – lovin’ it! Sale-A-Bration Workshop Card

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Janet  |  March 7, 2009 at 9:18 pm

    great job on the sketch!!
    hugs

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper

One Crazy Stamper


