Kristina Werner colour challenge #43

February 27, 2009 at 2:39 pm 7 comments

Relaxing Riley – doesn’t he look content? I made this card for Kristina Werner’s Colour Challenge #43. This week’s colours were chocoloate chip, pumpkin pie, ruby red, old olive and brocade blue.

Usually I have trouble using more than 3 colours, but I had this striped patterned paper that has all of these colours and more! I used watercolour paper and all of the required colours on my main image. I had some lovely velvet ribbon that I added to tie in my olive and patterened paper panels. I used ruby red brads from Earth Elements. I also used the small and large oval punches as well as Designer label punch from S-U with my sentiment. The sentiment is from Memories in the Making (Leisure Arts Collection). There are a bunch of sayings on this hand-held unit. I wish I was Riley right now, except, the drink would be in my hand!

Entry filed under: Cards, Gina K, KWerner Challenges, Stampin Up, Watercolour.

Truly Scrumptious sketch challenge blog… Kristina Werner colour challenge #43

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kari  |  February 27, 2009 at 4:35 pm

    Very cute!! Love the image and the striped paper! I wish I was right there with you and Riley too! :o)

    Reply
  • 2. Odette  |  February 27, 2009 at 4:36 pm

    Hey Donna, cute card!! and the stamp is to die for… LOVE IT!!
    Hugs,
    Odette

    Reply
  • 3. Janet  |  February 27, 2009 at 5:07 pm

    cute card! riley is darling!!

    Reply
  • 4. kareN stampZ  |  February 27, 2009 at 11:16 pm

    He’s stupendous – love the paper too.

    PS your blog header is very cool!!

    Reply
  • 5. Butternut Sage Designs  |  February 28, 2009 at 9:39 am

    Beuatiful card and watercoloring. I just arrived in FL yesterday and this is so appropriate! LOL I also loved your dream card below!

    Reply
  • 6. Ange Kelly  |  March 1, 2009 at 5:00 am

    Wow! Super cute card!

    Reply
  • 7. Karen Motz  |  March 1, 2009 at 2:35 pm

    This is really cute! Great job watercolouring and I love the layered punches for the sentiment. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper


