SFYTT – I {heart} stamping!

February 23, 2009 at 2:15 am 1 comment

I found another sketch blog that I’m planning to follow. This one is from www.iheart2stamp.com. I especially love participating in sketch challenges because I have such a hard time with layouts. This takes all of the frustrated thinking out of the craft I love, so I am a happy camper! This card has no stamping on it – something I rarely ever manage. The sentiment is from the S-U Laughter and Love rub-on package. That is something else I rarely use, but I’m going to try that a little more. Anyway, I’m fairly pleased with the way this turned out – it’s a little different for me. I used Basic Gray, Whisper White and Baja Breeze card stock. I also used the Urban Garden DSP for my main image and the panel behind it. I used the Dots cuttlebug folder on the white panel. The only other tool used was my Nesties for ovals. I am pretty sure that if I didn’t need to sleep, I’d be making cards all night long!

Donna

Entry filed under: Cards, Cuttlebug, Nesties, Stampin Up.

SFYTT – I {heart} stamping! Mojo Monday Week 75

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. jen del muro (iheart2stamp.com)  |  February 27, 2009 at 1:07 am

    This is so cute! Love those colors! Thanks so much for playing!!! Hugs-Jd

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper

One Crazy Stamper


