SC105 – Riley on the Road

February 22, 2009 at 2:05 pm Leave a comment

I was playing around last night after coming back from a hockey game and I pulled out this stamp I recently bought. Now, you know I’m a S-U demo, but I do occasionally “cheat” and use other stamps and other products. I hope to eventually catch up with all of the sketch challenges on SCS, so this my submission for SC105. I love these Riley stamps from Hanna Stamps. They are totally adorable. I see lots of use out of these (I only have two, so far), because my oldest son’s nickname is “Moose”. The patterned paper is from a scrapbook bundle from American Traditional Designs called “Road Trip”. I thought it would be perfect to give Riley something to drive on. I stamped him with Timber Brown Stazon and used various inks with my aquapainter. I really like how this turned out. I used the “hello” part of “just saying hello” sentiment from SavvyStamps. I punched it using the tab punch. I used my Nestabilities to cut the circles. Brushed silver brads were the final touch.
Well, I’m off to another hockey game so I hope to play a little later for the Featured Stamper challenge on SCS. See ya!
Donna
Entry filed under: Cards, Gina K, Split Coast Stampers Challenges, Watercolour.

SC105 – Riley on the Road FS107 – Casing Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper

One Crazy Stamper


