Mojo Monday Week 74

February 21, 2009 at 2:06 pm 1 comment

Car

Where have I been? I must have been sleeping for the past 73 weeks! I stumbled across the Mojo Monday blogspot yesterday after looking at my upline’s blog (Paper Playhouse – take a look – Karen’s cards are fantastic!). Cathy and I will definitely be following these layout challenges and posting our creations. Here is my submission for Week 74. I know my card colours are exactly the same as my last post, but I can’t get enough of this Parisian Breeze Specialty DSP from S-U. My card base uses Gina K’s 120 lb. paper. Holy cow! Is it ever thick! I knew it would be sturdier than the S-U Whisper White, but you can hardly bend this stuff! I definitely recommend scoring it before folding it because it breaks the fibres down easier for a crisper edge. The stamp sets used were Pocket Silhouettes (one of my fav’s) and Best Yet (retired Hostess). I used non-S-U ribbon for my only embellishment. I hope to have more time later today to play a little more. For now, I must get out of my PJ’s and get ready to bottle wine (I’ll refrain from drinking it until later :).
Donna
Entry filed under: Cards, Mojo Monday Sketch Challenge, Stampin Up.

Mojo Monday Week 74 SC105 – Riley on the Road

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Caryl P  |  February 22, 2009 at 3:28 pm

    I love your card, and the colors are great!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper


