Embossed Echoes

February 18, 2009 at 10:31 pm 1 comment

I have a workshop booked for the niece of a very good friend of mine in a couple of weeks. I was playing around with ideas for the workshop and I ended up making this card, which I think I’ll end up giving to her at some point (she is getting married later this year). She wants to make her own wedding invitations so I’m going to try to come up with a few ideas for her in addition to the workshop cards (which I still need to prep). When I asked her what she might want me to demonstrate, she indicated she likes embossing (among other things), which is why I think I ended up making this card. I embossed one of the flowers from the Echoes of Kindness hostess set (level 2) in gold and used my blender pens with various inks to colour the flower and leaves. I mounted the image on Pink Pirouette and added gold brads. I used the Damask Texturz plate from the backgrounds 1 offering. I love these Texturz plates and they are definitely the right price (3 double-sided plates for only $14.25)! I embossed the sentiment in gold and mounted it to the card base (also pink pirouette). I love the simplicity of the card, but I think it is also very elegant.
Donna
Entry filed under: Big Shot, Cards, Embossing, Split Coast Stampers Challenges, Watercolour.

Kristina Werner’s Colour Challenge #42 Kristina Werner’s Colour Challenge #42

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Milena  |  February 19, 2009 at 5:39 pm

    Cathy – I love your (and Donna’s) blog. Thanks so much for sharing the address. Your cards are beautiful – both of you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rules of the Nest

Please enjoy your visit and feel free to copy any of our artwork for your personal projects. However, we would ask that you do not use any of our work for submissions or contest entries. When we are inspired by other cardmakers and stampers, we will always give credit where credit is due and we hope you will do the same. Thanks for visiting!

Recent Posts

One Crazy Stamper

One Crazy Stamper


